Accredited Programs

Accreditation by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) is the mark of a great school.  Founded in 1926, NAEYC is one of the most respected organizations in the field of education. To earn NAEYC Accreditation, schools and higher learning institutions must go through an extensive self–study process, measuring program content and its services against NAEYC Standards and more than 400 related accreditation criteria. NAEYC accreditation is considered the Gold Standard in Early Childhood Education.

Congratulations to the NAEYC Accredited Programs here in Maricopa County:

NAEYC National Recognition of Early Childhood Baccalaureate and Graduate Degree Programs

NAEYC works with CAEP (the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation) to review early childhood baccalaureate and graduate degree programs at colleges and universities. Currently, there are approximately 256 institutions with NAEYC-recognized baccalaureate and graduate degree programs in 37 states/territories, and 2 international recognized programs.


Touch the University or College icons to LEARN MORE


NAEYC National Recognition of Early Childhood Associate Degree Programs

NAEYC’s Commission on Early Childhood Associate Degree Accreditation awards accreditation to associate degree programs that meet Professional Preparation Standards for programs preparing early childhood educators.   Touch the icons to LEARN MORE.

CentralAZCollege          Paradise-Valley-Commuity-College              PimaCC

NAEYC National Recognition of Early Childhood Programs

An NAEYC-Accredited program is the mark of quality in early childhood education.  These programs have worked hard to achieve NAEYC Accreditation and we applaud you.

To achieve accreditation, early childhood programs volunteer to be measured against a robust and rigorous national standards on educational practices, health and safety standards. Early childhood experiences from birth to age 8 have a enormous impact on children’s lifelong learning. Parents choosing an early childhood program accredited by NAEYC can be assured that the program is one of the best in the country.


East Valley Jewish Community Center  WEBSITE

Desert Sun Child Development Center  WEBSITE

Risen Savior Lutheran School  WEBSITE


Christ’s Greenfield Lutheran Preschool  WEBSITE


Luke Air Force Base Child Development Center  WEBSITE

Stepping Stones Preschool  WEBSITE


Laveen KinderCare  WEBSITE


Kindercare Learning Center  WEBSITE

Evelyn H. Warren Child Development Lab  WEBSITE

Mesa Community College Children’s Center  WEBSITE


Tesseract School  WEBSITE

Paradise Valley United Methodist Church Preschool  WEBSITE


Lincoln Learning Center  WEBSITE

Phoenix Day School for the Deaf  WEBSITE

Maricopa Center for Adolescent Parents  WEBSITE

Summit School of Ahwatukee  WEBSITE

United Cerebral Palsy Association of Central Arizona Early Learning Center  WEBSITE

Bright Horizons at Norterra  WEBSITE

Alhambra Preschool Programs (5 locations)  WEBSITE

Bright Horizons Lil Paws  WEBSITE

The Family School  WEBSITE

Black Canyon KinderCare  WEBSITE

City Square KinderCare WEBSITE


Pinnacle Presbyterian  Preschool  WEBSITE

Scottsdale Kindercare  WEBSITE

Valley of the Sun Jewish Community Center Early Childhood Center  WEBSITE


Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College Preschool  WEBSITE

 Accreditation Process:

NAEYC Accreditation of programs for young children represents the mark of quality in early childhood education.  NAEYC Accreditation began in 1985 with the goal of providing an accrediting system that would raise the level of early childhood programs. Today, over 7,000 programs are NAEYC Accredited.

Early childhood experiences—from birth to age 8—have an enormous impact on children’s lifelong learning and positively contribute to their health and development.  Early childhood education programs with the mark of quality benefit children with greater readiness for and success in school.

It is for this reason that parents and families are seeking out NAEYC-accredited programs.  Learn more about the four steps toward NAEYC Accreditation HERE.